« Back to Directory Table of Contents

Potandon Produce, LLC

Potandon Produce is a full-line shipper of fresh potatoes and fresh onions with national distribution. Major brands include Green Giant, Klondike Brands, SunFresh, The Valley, and multiple shipper and private labels. Potandon is the largest marketer of fresh potatoes in the nation, with Idaho being its largest year-round supply base.

Mailing Address:
1210 Pier View Drive
Idaho Falls, ID 83402

Phone 1: (208) 524-4700
Fax: (208) 524-2420
Websites:
www.potandon.com
www.klondikebrands.com

Physical Shipping Facility
1210 Pier View Drive
Idaho Falls, ID 83402

Contacts:

  • Mel Davenport, COO
    mdavenpo@potandon.com, (208) 557-5109
  • Steve Ottum, COO
    sottum@potandon.com, (208) 557-5103
  • Dick Thomas, Senior VP of Sales
    dthomas@potandon.com, (208) 557-5150
  • Steve Elfering, VP of Operations
    selfering@potandon.com, (208) 557-5107
  • Ralph Schwartz, VP of Sales & Category Management
    rschwartz@potandon.com , (208) 557-5118
  • JP Surerus, Director of Variety Sales
    jsurerus@potandon.com, (208) 557-5165
  • Joey Dutton, Key Accounts Sales Manager
    jdutton@potandon.com, (208) 557-5147
  • Stephanie Bench, Director of Foodservice Sales
    sbench@potandon.com, (208) 557-5156
  • Blaine Heiner, Wholesale Sales Manager
    Bheiner@potandon.com, (208) 557-5199
  • Kathy Rankin, Retail Sales Manager
    Krankin@potandon.com, (208) 557-5136

Potandon Produce, LLC is an exporter.
Potandon Produce, LLC is an organic potato supplier.

Operating Season: Year-round

Transportation: Rail and Motor Freight

Location: In or near Area 4 on the map.

Shed ID(s):
8 SunRiver of Idaho, Inc.
13 Driscoll Potato, Inc.
22 Liberty Gold Potato Company
24 Idaho Select, Inc.
27 Idaho Sunfresh LLC
89 Gold Emblem Produce / Taylor & Sons, Inc.
98 Walters Produce, Inc.

Foodservice Packs Available

No. 1 Carton Count Sizes

40 - 120, 10 oz bakers

No. 2 Packs

6 oz min 10 oz & Above 12 oz & Above Bulk
Carton × × × ×
Paper × × × ×
Burlap
Retail Packs Available (lbs):

4# 5# 8# 10# 15# 20# 25# 50# 100# Bulk
Paper ×
Poly × × × × ×
Mesh × × ×
Burlap ×
Retail Packs Also Available In:

3 lb Poly

Brands:

  • Gold Emblem
  • Green Giant Fresh
  • Harvest Fresh
  • Klondike Brands
  • Potandon
  • SunFresh
  • Sunset
  • The Valley
Varieties:

Ask Spuddy Image